Burning bridges

I loved you. I still love you. I don’t know when I’ll stop loving you.

That’s why I have to say good-bye today. I can’t keep going on this way. I’ve lived a year without light. It’s been a lie. You’ve hurt me over and over again. You’ve never really cared. I’ve given up so much for you, and you never really cared. You’ve destroyed me.

How does one recover from that. I let myself get consumed by your life. I dedicated my life to saving you. And you consumed me. My mental health broke down, and I’m still working on recovering. Where do I go from here? I thought we could stay friends, but it just breaks me over and over again because you’ve never loved me.

And I’ve given so much to ย you.

That’s why I have to say good-bye to you today.

I’ve loved you so much, but I have to say good-bye.

And I hope I have the courage to grow stronger again without you.

2 thoughts on “Burning bridges

Leave a Reply

