Love

And the truth is that we’re messy.

I’m messy. I’m an emotional mess. I’m ups and downs.

And you’re not any better.

We’re messy in our own little twirls and each other’s whirls.

But apart we can see the sparks that we’ve left for each other.

The tiny things that make us smile each day.

Apart we can grow into our best selves — the world should prepare!

And we’re only better because we’ve been through all of this.

We’re better fossilized in each other’s memories, for all the best bits and the worst.

So that we’re untangled.

I love you.

I’ll always love you forever for as long as I’m alive.

Leave a Reply

